CPD23 Thing 20: Library roots/routes (everything will be all right)

Laura’s Thing 20 post

Library Routes

I’ve already written about my path into librarianship, and my route through it, for Thing 10, so I’ve added myself to the Library Routes wiki.

Reading through the other recent posts (I resisted the urge to just look at people I know!), what strikes me is the passion everyone has for their role.

Whether they came to it by design or by accident (I definitely fit into the accidental category), and regardless of the field they work in, each and every one of the Library Routes librarians is passionate about what they do.

I’m sure there are librarians out there who aren’t inspired, who hate the nine to five, but if the Library Routes wiki is representative of even a small section of the industry I think we’ll be okay.


Leave a Reply

