Library Day in the Life project

I’ve been really bad at keeping this blog up-to-date recently. I’d like to blame the fact I’m 6 months pregnant for distracting me, but it seems a little harsh to lay the blame on an as-yet-unborn child when really I’ve just been lazy.

Anyway, to get me back in the game I’m taking part in the fifth Library Day in the Life project, which starts today. I’ve blogged a typical week before, but this time it’s a collaborative effort. More than 80 librarians are taking part in the project, from backgrounds as diverse as the Ottawa Public Library, the University of North Carolina (Greensboro), the NHS Bolton library and the Bodleian law library. What a fantastic resource to show budding librarians the variety of roles available to information professionals!

Leave a Reply

