Websites: LinkedIn

I’ve spent the evening doing the online equivalent of housework – tidying up my blog (the blogroll on the right was horribly out of date), and getting my online house in order.

Part of that involved sorting out my LinkedIn profile. I joined a while ago, but I’ve only been checking it every couple of months. I need to make it one of my go-to places on the web, alongside my email, Twitter, Flickr, the blogs I check regularly and, I admit it, Facebook too!

So I’ve updated and added to my profile, connected to a few of the most obvious colleagues and friends, and also joined the LIKE group (pending approval!). Hopefully it will become a key way of engaging with the information profession at large. If you’re on LinkedIn, add me to your network.

Leave a Reply

