Lesson of the day: write up your notes!

A friend gave me a copy of Marilyn Johnson’s book This Book Is Overdue! for Christmas and it’s just reached the top of my book pile. I’ve been making notes on my phone while I’m out and about, and I meant to type them up but hadn’t got round to it.

The phone in question took an early bath in the washing up a few months ago and is slowly eating itself from within. Its latest trick, unfortunately, was to delete all my messages, including the draft folder and my book notes. Cue much slapping of forehead, and a re- read of the first five chapters.

From now on I’ll try and write things up on here of an evening, so, aside from site crash/web break/world apocalypse, I’m protected from my dodgy, slightly damp phone and the chore of reading everything twice.

Leave a Reply

