CPD23 Thing 11: Mentoring

Meg’s post on CPD23 Thing 11: Mentoring

A quick one after the mammoth Thing 10 post! Chartership is my first official experience with a mentor, but I’ve had unofficial guidance from several colleagues over the years. Having someone who has experience of my working environment to advise me on my development has been really important at various stages.

My mentor now is a former colleague, and also a good friend, so she understands where I’m coming from both professionally and personally. I’m sure she’ll continue to mentor me unofficially even after I’ve chartered!

Leave a Reply

