Chartership update: getting motivated

So I’ve had a bit of a break from blogging in general – it was sunny outside, and warm, and there was something on the telly… – but I’m getting back into Chartership again now it’s autumn (just).

I only got as far as week six with my to do lists, so I’m going to try and do one a fortnight instead from now on. Bit more of a chance I’ll keep it up!

My PPDP has been approved by my mentor so I’ve got to send that off to CILIP this week, and I need to organise my CPD spreadsheet so that I can start compiling my portfolio. I’m at the point now where I know what I want to do, it’s just a case of doing it and documenting it, then reflecting. It sounds so easy when I put it like that!

To do in the next few weeks:

  • Send PPDP to CILIP
  • Properly start CPD spreadsheet – with a column for reflecting
  • Catch up on CPD23 course – woefully behind!
  • Finish reorganising what’s already on the intranet

 

Leave a Reply

