Eek! Speaking at BIALL’s graduate open day

Just got back from giving a talk about my job at the BIALL/CLSIG Graduate Open Day for trainee info pros. It was my first time presenting anything since uni and I was terrified but I think I managed okay! I didn’t drop my cue cards and PowerPoint worked, so I’m going to call that a success.

I’m never sure quite how interesting my role is – you lose all perspective after a few years – and I started to drift after five minutes of listening to my own voice, but hopefully they got something out of it. I’ll have to ask our trainee for an honest assessment tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

